property development program

CPD-Logo.png


This six day course provides practical and theoretical insight to property development, giving professionals the skills and confidence required to better manage future projects. 

 

“One of the most beneficial educational programs I’ve ever gotten involved with.”

- Richard Facey, Project Manager at Parklea

AIM

Introduce participants to the various areas of knowledge required to operate effectively in Victoria’s urban development industry.

LEARNING OUTCOMES 

  • Learn to define and manage projects, while becoming familiar with terminology from the broad range of disciplines and concepts involved in property development

  • Gain a practical understanding of the tools needed to navigate through complex development processes and the different roles within a project team

2017 COURSE DATES

The six day program is delivered one day per week for six weeks.
 

MAY-JUNE PROGRAM


Monday May 8 - Module 1: Identifying the Opportunity
Monday May 15 - Module 2: Locking in the Potential
Monday May 22 - Module 3: Project Concept, Positioning and Marketing
Monday May 29 - Module 4: The Planning Process
Monday June 5 - Module 5: Delivery
Monday June 19 - Module 6: Project Management

 

OCTOBER-NOVEMBER PROGRAM 

 

*Monday 16 October - Module 1: Identifying the Opportunity
*Monday 23 October - Module 2: Locking in the Potential
*Monday 30 October - Module 3: Project Concept, Positioning and Marketing
*Monday 13 November - Module 4: The Planning Process
*Monday 20 November - Module 5: Delivery
*Monday 27 November - Module 6: Project Management

*dates are subject to change based on speaker availability

LOCATION

Cardno, Level 4 Reception: 501 Swanston Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
(entry off Victoria Street)