• Danni Addison, CEO leave arrangements

    2017-09-21

    Danni Addison, CEO leave arrangements

    A message from Danni Addison, CEO of UDIA Victoria re: maternity leave arrangements

    Dear UDIA Victoria members and stakeholders,
     
    As many of you know, I am heading off on maternity leave as of this week and will be back on deck in January 2018.
     
    During this time, UDIA Victoria’s General Manager Angela Gaedke will be acting Chief Executive Officer, responsible for administering the affairs of UDIA Victoria along with the Board of Directors, and overseeing all organisational matters in my absence.  Angela will also undertake responsibility for the delivery of the 2018 UDIA National Congress, which we are proudly hosting here in Melbourne from 20-22 March.
     
    With regards to UDIA Victoria’s public voice, Victorian President Damien Tangey will assume the role of spokesperson with the support of the Victorian Board. We will ensure that UDIA continues to progress our advocacy agenda through strategic activities while I am on leave and our Advocacy and Communications Manager, Hyatt Nidam, will continue to be the primary contact for all media enquiries.
     
    The policy, advocacy and research work of UDIA Victoria will operate as normal, with our advocacy team and Committee members continuing to provide their technical and policy input, as well as coordinating input from the broader UDIA membership base. 
     
    We will, as always, be focused on engaging with the Victorian Government, attending government and stakeholder meetings and making sure the voice of the industry is well heard.
     
    For quick reference, please see below a list of key UDIA Victoria contacts:
     
    CEO matters, enquiries for the Victorian UDIA President, and general management: Angela Gaedke, General Manager, angela@udiavic.com.au
    UDIA National Congress 2018 and UDIA Victoria partnerships: Angela Gaedke, General Manager, angela@udiavic.com.au
    Advocacy, government relations and media: Hyatt Nidam, Advocacy and Communications Manager, hyatt@udiavic.com.au
    Policy and research: Olivia O’Connor, Policy Advisor, olivia@udiavic.com.au
    Membership: Jenn Leddin, Membership and Operations Manager, jenn@udiavic.com.au
    Events: Larissa Vaughan, Events Manager, larissa@udiavic.com.au
    Marketing: Jessica Gersun, Marketing and Events Executive, jessica@udiavic.com.au
    Professional development programs: Rebecca Elliston, Professional Development Coordinator, rebecca@udiavic.com.au
    Accounts and finance: Elizabeth Chackola, Finance Manager, elizabeth@udiavic.com.au
    EnviroDevelopment: Ricki Hersburgh, Sustainability Manager, ricki@udiavic.com.au

    For any queries on these arrangements, please call the UDIA Victoria office on (03) 9832 9600, and a member of the team will happily provide clarification and direct you to the appropriate contact.
     
    I wish you all the best for a safe and happy end to 2017, and look forward to an exciting year in 2018 for the industry and for UDIA Victoria.
     
    Danni Addison
    Chief Executive Officer
    Urban Development Institute of Australia (Victoria)